delete-segment-list

Indicates whether to delete the segment list file and all associated segments after the job is complete. The default behavior deletes the segment list file and all associated segments. You can use this attribute when you want to save the segment list and all associated segments.

GUI label

Delete segment list

DSS

PSF, Email, and InfoPrint 2000

Type

Resettable, single-valued

Allowed Values

You can enter one of these fixed values:

Fixed Value Input Synonym
true yes
false no

Default Value

No default value

Usage Guidelines

  • When you use the InfoPrint 2000 DSS, the segment list is always deleted, so this attribute has no effect.
  • If delete-segment-list is false, the optimze-for-multiple-copies actual destination attribute is true, and the actual destination is in save pages mode, the job stays on the job queue and can be reprinted at a later time. However, when a retained job is on a printer that supports color management resources (CMRs), InfoPrint Manager issues message 0424-517 Printer color setup may have changed from when pages were saved that states color fidelity on the retained job cannot be guaranteed, processing continues, and the printed output should be verified.