Deleting jobs

You can delete a job that is no longer needed.

Jobs can be deleted during any phase and in any state.

To delete one or more jobs:
  1. Select one or more jobs, right-click one, and select Delete.
  2. On the confirmation dialog, click OK if you are sure that you are deleting the correct jobs.

When Ricoh ProcessDirector deletes jobs, it moves the jobs to their first step in their workflows that have a restart type of Delete. That step and steps following it can record information about the jobs before they go to the RemoveJobs step. If no step in the workflow has a restart type of Delete, Ricoh ProcessDirector advances the jobs to the RemoveJobs step.