Users and Roles

Everyone who works with Ricoh Supervisor has a user account that is assigned to a role. Roles define the levels of access and the actions the users can perform.

These roles are available:

Administrator and Self-Service
Has access to all the functions and configuration settings.
Administrator
  • Has access to all the functions and configuration settings, with some limitations in the Dashboards tab.
  • In the Dashboards tab, the administrator can view dashboards, create dashboards using predefined widgets, and use predefined dashboard filters.
Self-Service
  • Has access to all the functions and configuration settings in the Dashboards tab.
  • Can configure notification settings for their own account, set user preferences, and upload ink data. For all the other settings, the self-service user has read-only access.
Viewer
  • In the Dashboards tab, the viewer can view dashboards, create dashboards using predefined widgets, and use predefined dashboard filters.
  • Can configure notification settings for their own account, set user preferences, and upload ink data. For all the other settings, the viewer has read-only access.
Large Display
  • Can view the printer groups and printer cards from the Real Time Display tab and can switch to full-screen mode.
  • Can view notifications and set user preferences.
  • Cannot access any other user interface areas.
Note: The session timeout settings do not affect the Large Display user.
None
Cannot access Ricoh Supervisor.

These limitations apply for each specific user interface area:

User Interface Area Roles and Limitations
Administrator and Self-Service Administrator Self-Service Viewer Large Display None

Dashboards tab

Cannot modify dashboards created by other users.

Cannot create, edit, or delete widgets.

Cannot create or delete filters.

Cannot share dashboards.

Cannot modify dashboards created by other users.

Cannot modify dashboards created by other users.

Cannot create, edit, or delete widgets.

Cannot create or delete filters.

Cannot share dashboards.

Cannot modify dashboards created by other users.

No access.

No access.

Real Time Display tab

No limitations.

No limitations.

Cannot create, edit, or delete printer groups.

Cannot edit printer card settings.

Cannot create, edit, or delete printer groups.

Cannot edit printer card settings.

Cannot create, edit, or delete printer groups.

Cannot edit printer card settings.

No access.

Data Collectors tab

No limitations.

No limitations.

Cannot download, update, or delete data collectors.

Cannot download, update, or delete data collectors.

No access.

No access.

Settings tab

No limitations.

No limitations.

Cannot create, edit, or delete locations.

Cannot create, edit, or delete shifts.

Cannot create, edit, or delete locations.

Cannot create, edit, or delete shifts.

Cannot configure notification settings.

Cannot create, edit, or delete locations.

Cannot create, edit, or delete shifts.

No access.

Account menu

No limitations.

No limitations.

Cannot use access management functions.

Cannot use access management functions.

Cannot use access management functions.

No access.