Saving Advanced Imposition Settings in Job Presets

You can include advanced imposition settings in job presets. You can then apply the job preset to open jobs or use it with hot folders for automated processing.
    Important:
  • When a job preset with advanced imposition settings is applied, all the pages in the job are saved into a single PDF file. The advanced imposition settings are then applied directly to the PDF file and are not saved in the job ticket or in the job properties.

  • The settings from the job preset are applied in the following order:

    1. Image processing settings

    2. Advanced imposition settings

    3. The rest of the settings from the job preset, such as finishing, color, exception, output, and page numbering settings.

To save advanced imposition settings in a job preset:
  1. Create or open a job.
    For more information, see Preparing Jobs.
  2. On the menu bar, click the presets menu and select Save job as preset.
    Save job as preset
    Note: You can also start from an existing job preset. From the presets menu, select Manage Presets, and then edit one of the available job presets. For more information, see Editing Preset Settings.
  3. On the Save Preset screen, specify a name and description for the job preset.
    Save Preset screen

    You can also configure an input hot folder for automated job processing, specify output settings for the jobs processed through the hot folder, and include image processing settings.

    For details about a specific setting, click the Help button to display the on-screen field help.

  4. Click the Advanced Imposition tab and select one of the options available for adding advanced imposition settings.
    You can either open the Advanced Imposition screen and specify the settings that you want to include in the job preset or select an advanced imposition template.
    Save Preset screen — Advanced Imposition tab

    For details about a specific setting, click the Help button to display the on-screen field help.

  5. On the Save Preset screen, click Save.