Types of permission

In InfoPrint Manager, users can have three levels of permission: read, write, and delete. The levels provide these types of access:

  • Read

    For operations, the user can do the operation. For servers and queues, the user can view the attributes. If you restrict access to a server or queue, access to all objects contained by that server or queue is automatically restricted, even if the objects are not explicitly protected. For destinations, the user can view attributes and submit jobs to that destination.

    Note: To access an object contained by a server or a queue, you must have at least read permission for the higher-level object.

  • Write

    For all objects, the user can view and modify attributes.

  • Delete

    For all objects, the user can view and modify attributes and can delete the object.