Changing the Log Schedule
Logs contain messages issued in the last three days. After three days, the log information
for objects other than jobs is moved to audit files in the
\object_type directory. However, job logs remain in the system as long as the job does. When the
job is deleted, the log information is moved to the audit files.
Audit files remain in the system for 28 days and then are automatically deleted.
To change the time when log information is moved to the audit files or deleted:
- Open a Windows command prompt and change to the folder where TotalFlow Production Manager is installed.
- Enter this command:
changeAuditTime.pl start_time end_time
- Is the earliest hour when log information can be moved or deleted. This value must be an integer between 0 and 23.
- Is the beginning of the latest hour when log information can be moved or deleted. Moving and deletion can continue until 59 minutes past this hour. This value must be an integer between 0 and 23.
changeAuditTime.pl 23 0