Deleting a job

You can remove a job from the system using the Delete Job... action.
A job in Sending state cannot be deleted. The system displays a warning that the job is being sent to an output device and cannot be deleted.
To delete a job:
  1. Open one of these dialogs to view a list of available jobs:
    • In the Jobs section, open the Filters panel and click the Jobs tab to view all the jobs in the system.
    • In the Jobs section, open the Batches panel. Double-click the batch you want to edit or right-click the batch and select Properties. Click the Jobs tab to view a list of all the jobs from the batch.
    • In the Orders section, right-click an order row and select Properties from the menu to open the Order Details dialog. In the Order Details dialog, click the Jobs tab to view a list of all the jobs in the order.
  2. From the list of jobs, select the job you want to delete.
  3. Right-click the job and select Delete Job....
    A confirmation window is displayed.
  4. Click Yes to delete the job or No to cancel the action.
The job is deleted from the system and any references from the containing batches and orders are removed.
Note: If all the jobs that are in Waiting for Files state are deleted from an order, the order state is changed from Waiting for Files to Batching.